Cebuano Paintings Ruled the 15th International Art Competition

Out of the almost 5,000 entries from 83 countries around the world, 3 Cebuano paintings became finalists and Honorable Mention in the 15th International Art Renewal Center Salon Competition. Darby Vincent Alcoseba and Antonio Alcoseba were among the Filipino artists who bagged such honor in this prestigious global art competition.

Eleven artists from the Philippines were chosen as among the 15th Art Renewal Center (ARC) Salon Finalists; six of them are Cebuano artists Romulo Galicano, Florentino Impas Jr., Orley Ypon, Antonio Alcoseba, Darby Vincent Alcoseba, and Mark Lloyd Belicario. The other Filipino artists were Adeste Deguilmo, Ronilo Abayan, Randalf Dilla, Chelsea Theodossis, and Christian Luke Alarcon.

About the ARC Salon Competition

Aiming to revive realism in the visual arts, the Art Renewal Center is a non-profit, educational foundation that hosts the largest online museum solely dedicated to representational art – including the works of the old masters, 19th century, and 21st century artists. Their display also includes articles, letters, and other online resources.

The Art Renewal Center also runs the annual ARC Salon Competition – the largest and most prestigious competition in the world for representational artists painting, sculpting and drawing. At present, it has eleven categories with thousands of works competition and culminating through a live exhibition of the winning works. This competition is by far the most influential and far-reaching that offers $130,000 in cash awards, which includes $25,000 as the top prize.

The winning masterpieces of the 15th ARC Salon Competition will be showcased in a live exhibition in New York this June or July and from October 8 to December 12 in Barcelona, Spain. Entries will also be included in the 15th International ARC Salon Competition hardbound book.

Support Our Cebuano Artists

Let us support our Cebuano artists by registering and voting for their works here for the People’s Choice Award. Election will run until January 19 and the winner will be revealed on January 22, 2021. Vote now!